Southern Ozaukee Fire and EMS Board

The Joint Southern Ozaukee Fire and EMS Board and Commission consists of 5 Members. The members are the Thiensville Village President, a Thiensville Trustee nominated by the Thiensville Village President and confirmed by the Thiensville Village Board, the Mequon Mayor, the President of the Mequon Common Council, and one other Mequon resident nominated by the Mequon Mayor and confirmed by the Mequon Common Council. The administrators of Mequon and Thiensville shall be ex officio, non-voting members of the Board. The office of the President shall alternate between the Mequon Mayor and the Thiensville Village President. 

The five members of the Board shall serve as the members of the Commission. The Commission shall have all powers set forth in the Wisconsin Statutes for joint fire commissions that apply to villages and fourth-class cities except the municipalities specifically do not adopt, and the Commission shall not have, the optional powers set forth in Wisconsin Statutes Section 62.13(6).


  • 5:30 PM
  • Last Wednesday of the month
  • Thiensville Village Hall, Board Room
    250 Elm Street
    Thiensville, WI 53092

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View All Agendas and Minutes


City of Mequon Members

Village of Thiensville Members